Poppin Fresh Pink


Hey guys!

Here’s the vlog I promised you guys if I got to 1500 followers on twitter!  Thanks so much for all the support.  I love being able to share something I love to do, even if I may not love being on camera as much 😉  It’s simple, fresh and quick.  It mostly focuses on one of my new favorite products.  Aqua creams by Make Up For Ever, this particular one is hot pink of course 🙂 Hope you guys enjoy.  Let me know if you have any questions.

17 Responses to “Poppin Fresh Pink”


  1. 1 Selena August 12, 2010 at 6:13 am

    Thanks for the new vlog, Ashley! You may be a bit camera shy, but I think the tutorial came across as quite natural, interesting, and informative. You really know your stuff and made that bright pink pop while still keeping it subtle and non-scary, so mission accomplished! Also, a bit off topic, but kudos for the safe way of getting that sun-kissed look and I like the new ‘do too! 🙂

  2. 4 SarahLee23 August 12, 2010 at 6:46 am

    SUPER duper cute, Ashley! I love the pink on you! I’m afraid I’m too white to wear it – I don’t want to look like Rainbow Brite! LOL! But I am interested in the spray bronzer, so I may need to check it out! Thanks again for your fun video blogs! I always enjoy them!

    Hugs,
    Sarah “Lee”

    • 5 Audrey August 12, 2010 at 11:22 am

      It looks easy when we watch you but is it really easy when we aren’t used to put make-up on?
      I reach to put eye pencil and foundation cream but with stuff like that, as we said in my country I’m a real “quiche” (yeah, i’m hopeless). I make up for it with “appear” (clothing).
      In any case I thank you to take time.
      Audrey

  3. 6 Lisa August 12, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Well done! I’m inspired!!

  4. 7 Mary B. August 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    I always learn stuff from your blogs.. So thank you for that!! And you make looking amazing look easy lol

    I’m not scared of colors… I LOVE colors… It’s foundation I’m scared of! I just feel een with the lightest foundation that my pores are clogged… And it’s all just to thick amd not natural… Is that weird?

    Next vlog idea the dos and donts of foundation and concealers…

    Awesome job… Your a vlog pro lol

  5. 8 NewConcealerFan August 12, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    I don’t wear make-up, but I think that YSL concealer is looking mighty tempting to this old lady with dark “mommy circles” under her eyes. Hmm. LOL

    Okay, joking aside, I love all make-up blogs (I find them relaxing and hypnotic, like watching fish), so you just know I am especially loving make-up vlogs by the Great Ashley Donovan. Cute, entertaining, AND informative. Watching this, I don’t understand why some landscaper hasn’t just snatched you and all your make up bags and video equipment right up by now and run away with you to some deserted island. But okay. I supposed that’s an entirely different vlog subject. 🙂 Onward…

  6. 10 NewConcealerFan August 12, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    PS — My eight year old son questions your statement that the ring finger is the weakest. He says it’s the pinky. It’s a good opportunity for me to teach him not to be fooled by the size of something in determining strength. We’ll see. Wish me luck… 🙂

    • 11 Emmjay2662 August 12, 2010 at 8:05 pm

      Haha, love it. That’s awesome. I also love that you have conversations like that with your son. He must be a cute, inquisitive kid. ( :

      Other thoughts include: Makeup artists- they don’t get the respect they deserve but man, there is some science involved here!

  7. 12 Emmjay2662 August 12, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Ashley, I just want to tell you something I suspect you may have heard before, but you would be an awesome teacher. Thanks as always for sharing your great, warm personality and your thoughtful, smart explanations with us!!!

    I am still a bit remedial in my makeup skills. However, I’m slowly building a bit of know-how and confidence to try different things.

    Personally, I would enjoy a blog about ‘Makeup Disasters Gone Wrong’ of some kind where you present a few funny photos of makeup looks with your remarks. Haha, maybe I am the only one who’d enjoy it, but I would feel very well represented.

    I will say that there was one time where I successfully executed a smoky eye and I have your blog to thank.

    Anyway, thanks again for the product tips and the entertainment value as well. It’s awesome.

  8. 13 Emmjay2662 August 12, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    PS I forgot to add, super cute earrings and haircut along with your pink motif. You know how to put together a look. #SoCuteSeriouslyOMG

  9. 15 SarahLee23 August 13, 2010 at 2:09 am

    Okay – I am a lip gloss LOVER!!! I just bought some of Brett’s lip gloss – I’m looking forward to getting it! I’ll let you know what I think of it! I did put you down as a reference on “how did you hear about us”. LOL 😉

    • 16 SarahLee23 August 17, 2010 at 6:45 am

      Just wanted to come back and comment again on the lip gloss. I got it today and I.LOVE.IT! It has a good taste to it, my mood was in check (haha – at least it was only 4% mood enhancer to change colors! Today was a rough day! LOL!) and my lips feel nice! Thanks for the referral – I knew you wouldn’t steer us wrong on your tips and ideas!

      Hugs,
      Sarah

  10. 17 Milf and older Ladies with enormous big jugs March 4, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    I absolutely love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme. Did you develop this web site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own blog and would like to know where you got this from or what the theme is named. Many thanks!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 84 other followers


